Commissioners and Meetings

Below is a list of the watershed protection commissioners and staff and a meeting schedule.

Unless otherwise noted, all meeting are held at the office of Androscoggin Valley County Council of Governments (AVCOG), 125 Manley Road, Auburn. If you have any questions please call our office at (207) 784-6469.



Joseph Grube, Chair
Tizz Crowley, Representative of Auburn Water District
Richard Thibodeau, Representative of the Town of Turner
Amy Landry,  Executive Director, AVCOG
Bethel Shields, City of Auburn Representative
John Bonneau, City of Auburn Representative
Michael R. Lachance , City of Lewiston Councilor
David Jones, City of Lewiston Director of Public Services
Steve French, Representative of Hebron, Minot & Buckfield


Clerk: Sid Hazelton, P.E.
Clerk: Kevin Gagne, P.E.
Treasurer: Heather Hunter
Technical Support: Mike Broadbent, Asst Superintendent
Water Quality Manager: Mary Jane Dillingham
Education & Outreach Manager: Lynne Richard

2017 Meeting Schedule*

February 8

April 12

June 14

September 13

SPECIAL MEETING: Thursday, October 26, 2017 at 5:30
Lewiston Public Works Conference Room
103 Adams Ave, Lewiston.
(To discuss Spring Road Trail access to snowmobiles)

November 8

(December 6 if needed for budget)

*Meetings will be held at  3:30 pm at AVCOG on Manley Rd in Auburn.

Please consider serving on the LAWPC!

 To be considered for appointment to the LAWPC, please fill out a Watershed Appointment Volunteer form (link below) and submit to Sid Hazelton, Auburn Water Superintendent.

The LAWPC meets 6 times a year on the 2nd Wednesday every other month at 3:30PM at the AVCOG office in Auburn.

Click here for the application: